As a scientific creationist, my hypothesis would be as follows

I am starting to realize an important truth that taps both science and creativity (which need each other). I am realizing that there are as many things that can be believed (by someone somewhere) as there are things that can be imagined (by someone somewhere). Even if the evidenced pointed to creationism I still end up having faith that it is my particular version. So lets be honest. I have some faith. I only continue to hold on to it because I think the evidence does not disturb it as much as materialists suppose. The evidence for evolution is undeniably weak. The evidence for creationism seems strong . . .so far as I can tell. I mean .. . my brain is a complex computational data system and so is dna. My veins are the most marvelous pipe system in the world. The architecture of our skeletons is really well done. Evolutions have failed to provide a good answer as to how all of this biological complexity could possibly be derived from some unintelligent source. But it would not seem scientific of me unless I put forward a hypothesis . . . one that matches the facts much better than MACRO evolution or ABIOGENESIS.   So here is my hypothesis in support of my religion or faith;

I propose that some highly intelligent being from beyond the visible dimension came into this visible dimension and created normal matter out of dark matter. After this, this highly intelligent being took the normal matter and by way of some amazing subatomic or quantum manipulation formed the matter into planets and stars with all of their present properties. During this process matter was shaped and even transformed into other substances as needed. Then . . this being proceeded to create the basic species of life from water and dirt . . . again manipulating and transforming matter when needed to create all of the complex biological chemistry. This being then proceeded to connect consciousness with the minds of all the creatures made thus “breathing” life into them. He gave, during this process, careful consideration to all the food chains and diets of the species and the needed habitats. He did all this work through the special and powerful manipulation of matter that he was able to perform. This manipulation most likely involved a great deal of special focused energy . .. . nothing “magical” about that.

 

Consider the above hypothesis. Star Trek inspires us to believe in replicators and hollodecks . . . so why not this? And why not a more intelligent being from another dimension doing this with similar powers? Perhaps this is where science fiction and materialism disagree? 🙂

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

